top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMaryam/Merm

Cat n Crow artefacts

Updated: Jan 8, 2021

During my design masters, I brought forward a passion project for the ability to tell stories without the need for words or direction. This is because I am half Arabic with the ability to read from left to right, but a native English speaker which means I read right to left. I found a form of communication for both sides of my heritage to use. Another quality is my dyslexia which makes words difficult to process. However, pictures speak a thousand words an though my work I explore this.

Final artefact digitalised


Cube artefact: establishes the main story arch



Butterfly artefact: explores the three-dimensional space that surrounds it.




Three shapes for a long artefact: exploring the artefact's base.


Artefact with different sizes of platonic shapes. Comic's close is explored.


Four shapes on an artefact are too many for a simple story.



Nearing the final artefact. but we must improve production value.


Testing the single page artefact.


Exploring the theory with its user with words.



Artefact 10 "follow me" a better version of explaining the theory to its user, because it didn't use any words and still utilizes the idea of "reading from any panel" still whilst explaining zip lines work.


Colour theory and emotion tested further on this shape. Watercolour on card


This artefact was made after testing the original artefacts net.



Artefact 12 Final product painted digitally.


Due to the lack of materials because of lockdown, I was not able to make this artefact out of wood. However, this artefact still shows the theories learnt and was a joy to make.


Here's one for you to try!


13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page